Australia: National Medal

Ribbon: 15 alternating gold and blue stripes.

Instituted: 14 February 1975.

Awarded: Originally to Defence and Police Forces for 15 years' service; now to members of police, fire, ambulance, correctional and emergency services for long service.

Obverse Reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 29 January 2020