Republic of Egypt: Military Medal of Courage

Ribbon: Red with 2 black stripes.

Instituted: 9 July 1959.

Awarded: To armed forces personnel for heroism in battle or for other acts of courage or of outstanding service.

Grades: 3.

Class 1 (Gold Medal) Class 1 (Gold Medal), Obverse Class 1 (Gold Medal), Reverse
Class 2 (Silver Medal) Class 2 (Silver Medal), Obverse Class 2 (Silver Medal), Reverse
Class 3 (Bronze Medal) Class 3 (Bronze Medal), Obverse Class 3 (Bronze Medal), Reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 3 August 2017