India: Meritorious Service Medal

Ribbon: 1st Type - Dark red with white edges and a white central stripe; 2nd Type - Grey with white edges and narrow red, dark blue and light blue stripes.

1st Type 2nd Type

Instituted: 26 February 1957 by the President of India.

Awarded: To non-commissioned officers of the rank of dafadar/havildar, chief petty officer/petty officer, or warrant officer, flight sergeant/sergeant for 15 years of distinguished service

Obverse Obverse
1st Type
2nd Type
Reverse Reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 11 August 2003