Kingdom of Norway: His Majesty The King's Commemorative Medal

H.M. Kongens Erindringsmedalje

Ribbon: Red.

Instituted: 1906 by King Haakon VII.

Awarded: For especially meritorious service to the Royal House, and particularly to members and servants of the Royal Court. The medal may also be awarded to foreign nationals, usually in connection with state visits and visits of the King abroad.

Grades: 2 (Gold and Silver).

Type 1
Type 2
Type 3
Gold Medal Gold Medal, Obverse Sorry - no picture of reverse
Silver Medal Sorry - no picture of obverse Sorry - no picture of reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 21 October 2015