Republic of Poland: Order of the Cross of Independence

Order Krzyża Niepodległości

Ribbon: Blue with yellow-edge red edge stripes.

Instituted: 5 August 2010.

Awarded: To people who, in the years 1939-1956, as volunteers or by undertaking service, displayed merit beyond the measure required of them in defence of the independence of the Polish State.

Grades: 2.

Class 1 Sorry - no picture of obverse Sorry - no picture of reverse
Class 2 Class 2, Obverse Sorry - no picture of reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 11 February 2023