Republic of South Africa: Louw Wepener Medal

Louw Wepener-medalje

Ribbon: Orange with 4 narrow white stripes.

Instituted: 20 October 1967.
Discontinued: 1 July 1975.

Awarded: To all ranks of the South African Defence Force, or working with the SADF, for courageous acts saving lives at personal danger, or deeds performed during military duty and for which other military awards were not suitable.

Post-nominal letters: LWM

Obverse Reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 17 January 2024