Republic of South Africa: Woltemade Decoration for Bravery

Ribbon: Blue with orange edges.

Instituted: 1970, to replace the King's Medal for Bravery.
Discontinued: 1988, being replaced by the Woltemade Cross for Bravery.

Awarded: For exceptional gallantry in saving life.

Grades: 2 (Gold and Silver).

Gold Gold Medal, Obverse Gold Medal, Reverse
Silver Sorry - no picture of obverse Sorry - no picture of reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 23 February 2019