Republic of South Africa: Civil Protection Medal for Bravery

Ribbon: Red with narrow white and yellow edge stripes.

Instituted: 1976 as the Civil Defence Medal for Bravery.
Renamed: 1993 to its current name.
Discontinued: 1994.

Awarded: To civil defence officials, first aid workers and, until 1993, fire services, for bravery while in danger.

Obverse Sorry - no picture of reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 22 February 2024