Republic of South Africa: Bravery Star in Silver

Ribbon: Red with a yellow central stripe.

Instituted: April 1996.
Discontinued: 27 April 2003.

Awarded: To members of the Azanian People's Liberation Army for acts of bravery in combat between 1961 and 1994.

Post-nominal letters: BSS.

Obverse Sorry - no picture of reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 23 February 2024