Republic of South Africa: Star for Bravery in Silver

Ribbon: Red with a double yellow central stripe.

Instituted: April 1996.
Discontinued: 27 April 2003.

Awarded: To members of the Umkhonto we Sizwe for acts of bravery in combat between 1961 and 1994.

Post-nominal letters: SBS.

Obverse Sorry - no picture of reverse
World Medals Index Text List Ribbon Chart References

Page last updated: 24 February 2024