Syria: Order of Devotion

Ribbon: Equal stripes of black, white and green.

Instituted: 4 July 1953.

Awarded: To members of the Armed Forces and the civil service, for acts of courage, for service on behalf of the nation or for at least five years of faithful service.

Grades: 5 (Excellent Class, 1st Class, 2nd Class, 3rd Class, 4th Class) in 2 catagories: for bravery or for distinguished service.

Sorry - no picture Sorry - no picture Sorry - no picture
Excellent Class 1st Class 2nd Class
Sorry - no picture Obverse  
3rd Class 4th Class  

World Medals Index

Text List

Ribbon Chart